Checked Sep 16, 2026
Target offer

Target coupons and promo codes: what target.com is running right now

Checked on the US version of target.com on September 16, 2026 — region confirmed from the page itself before any offer was read. Target promotes category discounts on its own deals page rather than a single sitewide promo code, so that is what we quote below, figure by figure.

Verified Sep 16, 2026 Checked on: target.com/circle/offers — US version Region confirmed: en-US / country US 8 deals quoted from Target’s own pages
Region first: the pages we checked are the US ones — they render as <html lang="en-US"> and the page data carries "country":"US". Then the result: the deals page leads with category discounts rather than a universal code, and the homepage adds its own seasonal tile. Every figure below is quoted as the page words it.

Live Target offers right now

Quoted from Target’s own deals page and US homepage. Where a figure is a ceiling (“up to”), we say so rather than turning it into a promise.

Featured deals

Save up to $100

On target.com at check timeUS version · checked Sep 16, 2026

The deals page leads with Save up to $100. It is a ceiling, not a blanket discount — the page does not state which single basket reaches that figure, so we quote it as written.

Source: target.com/circle/offers · region en-US · checked Sep 16, 2026

Featured deals

Up to 50% off

On target.com at check timeUS version · checked Sep 16, 2026

The same featured strip carries Up to 50% off. Quoted verbatim; the page states the ceiling rather than listing the qualifying items, so we do not name any.

Source: target.com/circle/offers · region en-US · checked Sep 16, 2026

Featured deals

Up to 40% off

On target.com at check timeUS version · checked Sep 16, 2026

A further featured tile reads Up to 40% off, alongside the 50% and 35% tiles.

Source: target.com/circle/offers · region en-US · checked Sep 16, 2026

Featured deals

Up to 35% off

On target.com at check timeUS version · checked Sep 16, 2026

Reads Up to 35% off on the same deals page.

Source: target.com/circle/offers · region en-US · checked Sep 16, 2026

Featured deals

BOGO 50% off

On target.com at check timeUS version · checked Sep 16, 2026

One featured tile is a buy-one-get-one offer, worded BOGO 50% off. The page does not say which categories it covers.

Source: target.com/circle/offers · region en-US · checked Sep 16, 2026

Featured deals

Save when you buy 3

On target.com at check timeUS version · checked Sep 16, 2026

Another tile reads Save when you buy 3 — a quantity mechanic rather than a code. No threshold is printed on the tile.

Source: target.com/circle/offers · region en-US · checked Sep 16, 2026

Homepage

BOGO 25% off

On the US homepage at check timeUS version · checked Sep 16, 2026

The US homepage carries its own tile, BOGO 25% off, separate from the deals page figures.

Source: target.com — US homepage · region en-US · checked Sep 16, 2026

Homepage

Halloween Deals

Seasonal section, live at check timeUS version · checked Sep 16, 2026

A seasonal section headed Halloween Deals is live on the homepage. No percentage is attached to the heading itself.

Source: target.com — US homepage · region en-US · checked Sep 16, 2026

Always-on savings at Target

Standing programs rather than a one-day event — these are the ones the brand publishes on its own pages.

Target Circle

“Join free to save even more” — the loyalty program itself

Program page, checked Sep 16, 2026US version · checked Sep 16, 2026

Target Circle is Target’s own membership. Its page says, verbatim, Join free to save even more, and the sign-in prompt reads Sign in or create account. We quote the claim as written and do not add a fee figure, because none is printed on that page.

Source: target.com/circle · region en-US · checked Sep 16, 2026

Text alerts

“Sign up for texts to get deals, new arrivals & more—instantly.”

Homepage, checked Sep 16, 2026US version · checked Sep 16, 2026

The homepage promotes a text-alert sign-up: “Deals: now just a text away” and “Sign up for texts to get deals, new arrivals & more—instantly.” No fixed discount is attached to the sign-up, so we list it as a channel, not as money off.

Source: target.com — US homepage · region en-US · checked Sep 16, 2026

How to actually get the discount

Three checks that stop you from paying full price by accident.

  1. Open the brand’s own deals page firstEvery figure on this page is quoted from the brand’s own US site, so the same numbers will be there when you go.
  2. Check whether the offer needs membershipSome of the biggest savings here are tied to a free loyalty account or a store card — the page says which.
  3. Confirm at checkoutRetail offers change daily and vary by stock, account and region. The number that matters is the one on your own cart page.

Real questions about these offers

Answered only with what the brand publishes. Where it publishes nothing, we say so.

Does Target have a coupon code right now?

The deals page we checked on Sep 16, 2026 promotes category discounts — tiles such as Up to 50% off and BOGO 50% off — rather than a single sitewide code. We did not find a universal code published on target.com, so we do not print one. Codes reposted on coupon sites are not sourced from Target, and we do not republish those.

How do you know this is the US version?

Two markers on the page itself: it renders as <html lang="en-US">, and the page data carries "country":"US". Both were read off the page before any offer text was taken.

Is Target Circle free?

The program page says Join free to save even more. We quote that claim as written. The fee, if any, for the paid tier (Target Circle 360) is not printed on the pages we checked, so we leave it unconfirmed below.

How often do these change?

The deals page is a rolling featured strip and the tiles carry an Offer thru marker, so the mix changes. We verify on the date stamped at the top of this page and do not claim it still holds after that.

What we could not verify

Listed so you can judge the gap yourself instead of trusting a code that may be dead.

Unconfirmed items

  • UNCONFIRMEDA sitewide Target coupon code. Not published on the deals page or the US homepage at check time on Sep 16, 2026.
  • UNCONFIRMEDWhich items reach “up to” figures. The tiles state ceilings (up to 50%%, up to $100) without listing qualifying products.
  • UNCONFIRMEDFree-shipping threshold. Not stated on the pages we checked.
  • UNCONFIRMEDOffer end dates. Tiles carry an “Offer thru” marker but the page text we could read did not expose the specific date.
  • UNCONFIRMEDAny fee for the paid membership tier. Not printed on target.com/circle or the deals page.